Sharjah participated with 14 archaeological artifacts in a Fair in China

Under the umbrella of the Ministry of Culture and Knowledge Development, Sharjah participated in the Asian civilizations Fair that was held at the National Museum of China, with fourteen archaeological artifacts , reflecting the history and civilization of the UAE, from 13/5/2019 to 20/8/2019. The Dialogue of Asian Civilizations Conference was held in mid-May 2019 in the Chinese capital, Beijing.

A committee of experts from China chose the archaeological artifacts from the authority to be among the 20 pieces representing the UAE at the Fair, with the aim of enhancing communication and exchange between Asian civilizations. Issa Yousef, Director of the Excavation and Archaeological Sites in the authority, participated in this international event within the UAE’s delegation.

Dr. Sabah Aboud Jasim, Director General of the Authority said: The selection of a number of archaeological artifacts by the committee is an important step that reflects the status of antiquities in Sharjah, and the extent of their determination in preserving cultural heritage including finds and archaeological artifacts , and restoring and preserving them, according to the precise international standards, which is a pleasure for us. The Fair will be an opportunity to introduce the world to the Emirates’ civilization and the position of Sharjah through the historical eras, as it was a major attracting hub for the ancient civilizations in the Middle East.

He pointed out that the authority has constantly worked to uncover more archaeological sites in Sharjah, and it has developed a comprehensive program for re-photographing all of them, in addition to photographing all the discovered archaeological finds, whether displayed in museums, or kept in stores, using the state-of-the-art international technologies.

He pointed out that the authority has always worked to supervise all the archaeological sites throughout the emirate, and to provide the necessary protection for them, as well as to combat illicit trafficking of cultural property. The authority also supervises the foreign expeditions’ works in the UAE.

14 قطعة أثرية من الشارقة تشارك في معرض بالصين

شاركت الشارقة في معرض الحضارات الآسيوية في المتحف الوطني الصيني تحت مظلة وزارة الثقافة وتنمية المعرفة، بأربع عشرة قطعة أثرية، تعكس تاريخ الإمارات وحضارتها، وذلك من 13/5/2019، إلى 20/8/ 2019، في حين، عُقد مؤتمر الحوار بين الحضارات الآسيوية في منتصف شهر مايو2019 في العاصمة الصينية بكين.

واختارت لجنة خبراء من الصين القطع الأثرية من الهيئة، لتكون ضمن 20 قطعة تمثل الإمارات في المعرض، بهدف تعزيز التواصل والتبادل بين الحضارات الآسيوية، وشارك في هذا الحدث العالمي عيسى يوسف مدير إدارة التنقيب والمواقع الأثرية في الهيئة، ضمن وفد الدولة.

وقال الدكتور صباح عبود جاسم المدير العام للهيئة: إن اختيار اللجنة عدداً من القطع الأثرية منها يعتبر خطوة مهمة تعكس مكانة الآثار في الشارقة، ومدى جديتها في الحفاظ على التراث الثقافي من اللقى والقطع الأثرية، وترميمها والحفاظ عليها، وفقاً للمعايير العالمية الدقيقة، وهو أمر يسعدنا، وسيكون المعرض فرصة لتعريف العالم بحضارة الإمارات، ومكانة الشارقة عبر العصور التاريخية، إذ كانت محطة وعنواناً كبيراً في ملتقى الحضارات العريقة في الشرق الأوسط.

ولفت إلى أن الهيئة تعمل باستمرار للكشف عن المزيد من المواقع الأثرية في الشارقة، ووضعت برنامجاً شاملاً لإعادة تصويرها جميعاً، إضافة إلى تصوير اللقى الأثرية المكتشفة كافة، سواء المعروضة منها في المتاحف، أو المودعة في المخازن، مستخدمة أحدث التقنيات العالمية.

وأشار إلى أن الهيئة تعمل دوماً على الإشراف على جميع المواقع الأثرية المنتشرة في أرجاء الإمارة، وتوفر الحماية اللازمة لها، وكذلك على محاربة الاتجار غير المشروع في الممتلكات الثقافية، كما تتولى الهيئة مسؤولية عمليات التنقيب الأثري، والإشراف على أعمال بعثات التنقيب الأجنبية العاملة في الشارقة.

اختتمت هيئة الشارقة للآثار مشاركتها في فعاليات شهر الإمارات للابتكار بالشارقة، التي نظمت في مقر هيئة الشارقة للكتاب خلال الفترة…
معرض سيول الدولي للكتاب هو واحد من أبرز المعارض الدولية للكتب في العالم. يُعقد هذا المعرض سنويًا في العاصمة الكورية…
تاريخ عمارة الجامع الأزهر منذ العصر الفاطمي حتى نهاية العصر المملوكي

محاضرتنا الاثنين القادم بعنوان “تاريخ عمارة الجامع الأزهر منذ العصر الفاطمي حتى نهاية العصر المملوكي” يقدمها الدكتور أحمد مجدي سالم، في تمام الساعة 4:30 مساءً.

لحضور المحاضرة يرجى الضغط على الرابط التالي:
https://us06web.zoom.us/j/85206671181?pwd=OG8yQzhwT0poK21Ld0F2bVJkYzI5dz09

error: disabled!!